Business Lifecycle

tag Business Model
tag Lifecycle
tag Product
tag Service

The typical lifecycle of a business model consists of ten stages.

  1. Initiation: The business model is just an idea
  2. Expedition: First experimentation, seeking problem/solution fit
  3. Formation: Full commitment of a team to pursue the idea
  4. Validation: Iterative experimentation, seeking product/market fit
  5. Stabilization: Seeking business/market fit, preparing to scale up
  6. Acceleration: Growth hacking and rapid scaling to a large market
  7. Crystallization: Established in a market, switching to optimization
  8. Expansion: Expansion to other territories and product variants
  9. Conservation: All goals achieved; business model is in decline
  10. Finish: Closure of the business, focus on other products
show more

The Business Lifecycle Game

With the Business Lifecycle game, you learn to better understand the differences between the ten lifecycle stages of business models.